We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. Read more

  1. Startpage
  2. / Corporate governance
  3. / Board of Directors
  4. / Board committees

Board committees

Audit Committee

The Audit Committee serves a in preparatory and oversight role with respect to the Company’s risk management, governance and control over financial reporting. The committee maintains regular contact with the auditor to ensure that the Company’s internal and external reporting meet the requirements placed on a listed company, monitor the effectiveness of the Company’s internal control over financial reporting, stay informed about the audit of the annual report and consolidated financial statements, and to discuss the scope and focus of the audit work with the auditor. In addition, the Audit Committee reviews and oversees the auditor’s impartiality and independence, issues guidelines for which other services than auditing may be procured from the Company’s auditor and, where applicable, handles procurement of services from the auditor. The auditor reports on its observations to the Audit Committee on a regular basis.

The Audit Committee held three meetings in 2019. The Company’s auditors participated at all three meetings, of which the departing auditor PricewaterhouseCoopers AB participated at one meeting, and the new auditor elected at the 2019 AGM, Deloitte AB, participated at two meetings. No fees have been paid to the board members for their work on the committee.

The members of the 2020 Audit Committee are Pär Boman, Fredrik Lundberg and Christian Caspar. Pär Boman is Chairman of the Audit Committee. 

Compensation Committee

The Compensation Committee has a preparatory role ahead of the Board’s decisions on matters concerning principles for compensation and other terms of employment for the CEO and senior executives, and evaluates variable compensation program for members of the Executive Management, application of the compensation guidelines for senior executives that the AGM decides on, and applicable compensation structures and compensation levels in the Company.

The Compensation Committee held three meetings in 2019. No fees have been paid to the board members for their work on the committee.

The members of the 2020 Compensation Committee are Fredrik Lundberg, Annika Lundius and Lars Pettersson. Fredrik Lundberg is Chairman of the Compensation Committee. 

Last update: 05 May 2020