# AB Industrivärden (publ)

# Proposals and report on the work of the Nominating Committee ahead of the 2023 Annual General Meeting

## Nominating Committee's proposals to the 2023 Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Aktiebolaget Industrivärden's Nominating Committee proposes the following.

#### AGM Chairman

The attorney Patrik Marcelius or, to the extent he is prevented, the person that the Nominating Committee appoints instead.

#### Number of directors

Eight directors and no deputy directors.

#### **Board of Directors**

Re-election of Pär Boman, Christian Caspar, Marika Fredriksson, Bengt Kjell, Fredrik Lundberg, Katarina Martinson, Lars Pettersson and Helena Stjernholm as directors.

Re-election of Fredrik Lundberg as Chairman of the Board.

Information about the proposed directors can be found on Industrivärden's website www.industrivarden.net.

# Directors' fees

Chairman of the Board: SEK 2,260,000 (SEK 2,180,000).

Vice Chairman (in the event such is appointed): SEK 1,370,000 (SEK 1,320,000).

Each of the other non-executive directors: SEK 685,000 (SEK 660,000).

No separate fee is to be paid for committee work.

#### Number of auditors

One chartered accounting firm.

#### Auditor

The Nominating Committee proposes, in accordance with the Audit Committee's recommendation, reelection of the accounting firm Deloitte AB for the period until the end of the 2024 Annual General Meeting. Deloitte AB has notified that if the firm is elected, it will appoint Authorized Public Accountant Hans Warén as chief auditor.

## Auditor's fee

Fee in accordance with approved invoice.

#### Nominating Committee

The Nominating Committee is of the opinion that there is no reason to amend the resolution regarding the Nominating Committee that was made at the 2011 Annual General Meeting, and which applies until further notice.

#### **Information on Nominating Committee**

According to a resolution made by the 2011 Annual General Meeting – which applies until further notice – the Chairman of the Board is assigned the task of contacting four of the largest registered shareholders in terms of votes in Euroclear Sweden AB's printout of the shareholder register on the last business day in August, who each appoint one representative who is not a director on Industrivärden's board, to form together with the Chairman of the Board a nominating committee for the time until a new nominating committee has been appointed. The Nominating Committee appoints a chair from among its members. The composition of the Nominating Committee shall be announced not later than six months before the next Annual General Meeting. No fee shall be paid to the committee members. If a member leaves the Nominating Committee before its work has been completed, and if the Nominating Committee is of the opinion that there is a need to replace this member, the Nominating Committee shall appoint a new member. Any change in the Nominating Committee's composition shall be publicly announced immediately.

Pursuant to this resolution, the following persons have made up the Nominating Committee ahead of the 2023 Annual General Meeting: Bo Damberg (Jan Wallanders and Tom Hedelius Foundation and others), Mats Guldbrand (L E Lundbergföretagen), Fredrik Lundberg (Chairman of the Board of Aktiebolaget Industrivärden), Mikael Schmidt (Essity Pension Foundations and others), and Jan Svedjebrant (SCA Pension Foundations and others). The Nominating Committee appointed Mats Guldbrand as committee chair.

Information about the composition of the Nominating Committee was published on October 3, 2022, and since then has been available on the Company's website.

According to information on the Company's website, shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nominating Committee have had the opportunity to contact the Nominating Committee by e-mail at the address valberedning@industrivarden.se, or via Aktiebolaget Industrivärden's postal address. No such proposals from shareholders have been received.

The Nominating Committee has held two meetings, at which minutes were recorded. All of the committee's members attended the meetings. The result of the Board's evaluations of the work of the Board and the Chairman of the Board was presented to the Nominating Committee. The Nominating Committee was also presented with the results of the Company's evaluation of the auditor's work, as well as of the Audit Committee's recommendation for election of auditor.

#### Nominating Committee's reasoned statement

With respect to the Board's composition, the Nominating Committee has considered the directors' requisite experience, competence and diversity. The Nominating Committee has also taken into account each director's ability to dedicate the requisite time and commitment to the board assignment. The Nominating Committee applied rule 4.1 of the Swedish Corporate Governance Code as its diversity policy in drafting its recommendations.

The Nominating Committee is of the opinion that the proposed board has a suitable composition in view of the Company's business, stage of development and conditions in general, characterized by diversity and breadth in competence, experience and backgrounds. Three of the proposed directors are women, which corresponds to 37.5 percent of the total number of directors.

The Nominating Committee has made the following assessment with regard to directors' independence.

Fredrik Lundberg, Pär Boman, Katarina Martinson and Lars Pettersson are not to be considered independent in relation to major owners, but independent in relation to the Company and the Executive Management. Helena Stjernholm is not to be considered independent in relation to the Company and the Executive Management, but independent in relation to major owners. Christian Caspar, Marika Fredriksson and Bengt Kjell are to be considered independent in relation to major owners as well as to the Company and the Executive Management.

The Nominating Committee is of the opinion that its proposals meet the requirements for directors' independence set forth in the Swedish Corporate Governance Code.

Stockholm, January 2023

The Nominating Committee of Aktiebolaget Industrivärden